Home | Download | Discussion | Help | Site Map | New Posts | Sign in
Replies: 12 (Who?), Viewed: 2418 times.
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 13th Nov 2009 at 8:30 AM
Default Do you find yourself being less and less interested in this game?
Okay so when Sims 1 came out I was infatuated with it as I'm sure everyone was. I was also 12 though. I used to be so excited to play it everyday, but again I was 12. lol

I got Livin large, house party, and then I think my sister broke my game so eventually somehow it got uninstalled. Then I went and bought the complete collection a few years ago. Now that I think about...why didn't I just buy Sims 2? That was so stupid of me.

Anyway after I bought the complete collection I just found that it was extremely boring. Then one day I was over at my friends house and she had the sims 2 and she just gave it to me.

So then I started playing it and it was really fun at first because it was new but after a while it just seems blah. I have to go for weeks without playing it for it to even be fun again. I wish I could play it everyday.

So it seems as time goes on the sims just becomes less and less fun to me. I don't know why it is. Maybe because I'm older? I don't know. Maybe I'm just burnt out on it. I have been playing it for many many years. There is no way I could even think about playing the sims 1 again. Boring! So I don't even know if I should get 3 because I know there's a lot of new stuff I would enjoy like the personality traits, longer life span options and all that good stuff. But do I even want to get it if it will only be fun for a few weeks (if that) and then I'll just be bored with it.
Advertisement
Instructor
#2 Old 13th Nov 2009 at 8:52 AM
It depends how you play. If you do the same thing in every family, in every neighborhood, then of course it will get boring.