Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 1st May 2010 at 4:05 PM
Guitar Mod
*I'm sure an admin will let me know if its wrong to post this here.*

I'm tired of the same old music from the guitar in TS3. I want to change that but haven't the ability to mod. I am posting however to say I am a musician with access to studios to record and I play rock/metal guitar.

I went through the wiki/tuts and didn't find anything on how to throw out the old music or non-replacement? (maybe buy-able?) so was hoping someone had thought of it or had a look into it. I can record all original compositions of guitar for the mod so if there is someone who is interested, I would like to collaborate.

-Sparky
p.s. I am studying Music at University, if it helps.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 1st May 2010 at 10:42 PM
The guitar tunes can be found in the FullBuild1 file, and they can be changed, replaced with other tunes or sounds. But as far as I can find out these other new tunes have to be from somewhere else in the game, the tunes from the stereo stations for example. I've replaced the loading screen music and CaS music and Build/Buy music with other in-game music; the guitar tunes are the same type of files.