Home | Help | Download | Community | Site Map | New Posts | Sign in
Replies: 9 (Who?), Viewed: 2233 times.
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd Jul 2010 at 11:37 PM
Default CC assistance, please read
I'm having issues with the new way to install custom content. I've followed the guide on here to a T, double checked to make sure everything in the correct folders and everything, but my custom content is still not working


My game is patched ( version 4.2.) and I'm running this game on a imac.

*Edit:

My Resource.cfg file:

Priority 501
DirectoryFiles Mods/Files/... autoupdate
Priority 500
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*.Sims3Mod
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*.Sims3Mod
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*.Sims3Mod
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*/*.Sims3Mod
PackedFile Mods/Packages/*/*/*/*/*.Sims3Mod
Priority 499
PackedFile Mods/Test/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Test/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Test/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Test/*/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Test/*/*/*/*/*.package
Priority -50
PackedFile Mods/Probation/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Probation/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Probation/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Probation/*/*/*/*.package
PackedFile Mods/Probation/*/*/*/*/*.package


Can anyone please help me? I'd really appreciate it.
Advertisement
Pettifogging Legalist!
staff: retired moderator
#2 Old 22nd Jul 2010 at 11:39 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by FireflyxEyes
This is from my Resource.cfg.txt file:

It needs to be named Resource.cfg, not Resource.cfg.txt.

Newbie Road/Wee Barnoid: Starter houses | Backdoor Lane: Urban lots | Baskerville | Middleground | Elsewhere

I'm gone for now. Boats > Sims. Thanks for everything – it was a great time!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 22nd Jul 2010 at 11:40 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by plasticbox
It needs to be named Resource.cfg, not Resource.cfg.txt.


I have both in my folder, should I delete the txt file?
Née whiterider
staff: administrator
#4 Old 22nd Jul 2010 at 11:43 PM
Yes - and make sure that Resource.cfg contains the same as Resource.cfg.txt does. What folder is the Resource.cfg in?

"On the page, punctuation performs its grammatical function, but in the mind of the reader it does more than that. It tells the reader how to hum the tune." - Lynn Truss, Eats, Shoots and Leaves
Pettifogging Legalist!
staff: retired moderator
#5 Old 22nd Jul 2010 at 11:44 PM
What does the actual Resource.cfg file say? Can you copy+paste that, please?

Newbie Road/Wee Barnoid: Starter houses | Backdoor Lane: Urban lots | Baskerville | Middleground | Elsewhere

I'm gone for now. Boats > Sims. Thanks for everything – it was a great time!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#6 Old 22nd Jul 2010 at 11:44 PM Last edited by ellacharm3d : 23rd Jul 2010 at 1:18 PM. Reason: Merged posts: 3256972, 3256968
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiterider
Yes - and make sure that Resource.cfg contains the same as Resource.cfg.txt does. What folder is the Resource.cfg in?


Its in the Mods that I placed in the Sims folder in Documents.

eta:
Quote:
Originally Posted by plasticbox
What does the actual Resource.cfg file say? Can you copy+paste that, please?


I updated the original post with the files contents, it looks the same as the txt file.
Pettifogging Legalist!
staff: retired moderator
#7 Old 23rd Jul 2010 at 12:09 AM
It's not the same as the one you posted earlier. Please redownload from here http://www.simswiki.info/wiki.php?t...2:_Resource.cfg

Newbie Road/Wee Barnoid: Starter houses | Backdoor Lane: Urban lots | Baskerville | Middleground | Elsewhere

I'm gone for now. Boats > Sims. Thanks for everything – it was a great time!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#8 Old 23rd Jul 2010 at 12:14 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by plasticbox
It's not the same as the one you posted earlier. Please redownload from here http://www.simswiki.info/wiki.php?t...2:_Resource.cfg



Oh okay, thakyou.

*When I go to download it it saves at a .txt file.
In the Arena
staff: senior moderator
#9 Old 23rd Jul 2010 at 6:31 PM
How were you downloading and saving it?

You could also rename the file and remove the .txt extension...

and ps: moved to OSX Help
Lab Assistant
#10 Old 23rd Jul 2010 at 8:08 PM
FireFlyxEyes... you could try deleting your Electronic Arts/The Sims 3/Mods folder (move the 'Packages' folder to the desktop so you don't lose your mods) and then try running this http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=405261

If you're still having issues, head over to www.mactasticsims3.com and have a look in the tutorials section - particularly http://mactasticsims3.com/tutorials/tools/ for ideas on how to get your custom content working.

Mac-tastic Sims 3 - Tips and tutorials for making the most out of your Sims 3 experience on Mac :D
http://www.mactasticsims3.com
 
Back to top

Section jump