Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 13th Apr 2011 at 5:40 AM
Default How to create custom tattoo location?
I have been digging around to find a way to create my own custom tattoo location. I am currently using Expanded Tattoo by Twallan. Upon asking him, he pointed to CmarNYC. CmarNYC's mod is a core mod (which conflicts with AwesomeMod), but still it does not offer the tattoo location I need.

I have been searching for tutorials but most search result came out with custom tattoo building (often with the old TS3 where tattoo were built as an accessories).

Any help would be appreciated. I think I came up with a cool idea for a mod to contribute to MTS, I just need this to get it to work.

I work for a living, but I don't necessarily live for a working.
Advertisement
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
#2 Old 13th Apr 2011 at 1:13 PM
I can briefly describe the process I used:

1. Tattoo locations are defined in a CAS Part file just like clothing or accessories or the tattoos themselves. You can extract them from Fullbuild0.package - for example, S3_034aeecb_00000000_0fdf67e5d36c7979_uuTattooBack.casp, S3_034aeecb_00000000_8d202e46cc28485a_uuTattooShoulderR.casp, etc., along with the corresponding xml file: S3_034aeecb_00000000_0fdf67e5d36c7979_uuTattooBack.xml, S3_034aeecb_00000000_8d202e46cc28485a_uuTattooShoulderR.xml, etc. (I suspect the xml files aren't necessary but I did them anyway.)