Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 20th Apr 2011 at 6:39 AM
Default What if there is no laundromat?
I just ran into a problem with this household, my sim picks up dirty laundry and just stand there, unresponsive to any command. I can turn camera still, but I can't do anything else, which ended up terminating the game.

This brings me to a question: What if there is no laundry machines at home, and no laundromat in town? Sims will keep piling up dirty laundry, where will they go?

I am playing in Bridgeport, and I honestly can't find a laundromat anywhere. It is not always feasible to add washing & drying machines in game. Especially when I try to role play a poor sim who is really a penny pincher, further more there is no room for him to put 2 big machines in the tiny apartment.

I work for a living, but I don't necessarily live for a working.
Advertisement
Alchemist
#2 Old 20th Apr 2011 at 6:45 AM
likely the place will just fill up with dirty clothes. getting a couple machines or getting rid of the hampers are the best solutions.

"The more you know, the sadder you get."~ Stephen Colbert
"I'm not going to censor myself to comfort your ignorance." ~ Jon Stewart
Versigtig, ek's nog steeds fokken giftig
Instructor
#3 Old 20th Apr 2011 at 6:51 AM
If you don't have hampers in the house the sims won't produce dirty laundry. In this way laundry is entirely optional. If you want to have dirty laundry, but no washer and dryer, then putting a laundromat in town is the only other option (I usually just clone the one from Twinbrook since there isn't one in the lot bin).
Forum Resident
#4 Old 20th Apr 2011 at 8:43 AM
Quote: Originally posted by dream_operator23