Home | Download | Discussion | Help | Site Map | New Posts | Sign in
Replies: 20 (Who?), Viewed: 2792 times.
Instructor
Original Poster
#1 Old 22nd Apr 2011 at 10:24 PM Last edited by Liv Lukas : 22nd Apr 2011 at 10:41 PM. Reason: clarification and getting the dates right
Default Tell us about your longest played hood...
Wondering about your longest played hood. Do you have a hood that you've been nurturing for a year, two, five? What type of hood is it? Have you played it continuously or taken long breaks and come back to it? What generation are you on at this point? Do you play it legacy style, prosperity, or round-style? Did you start with clean templates or are you just winging it hoping to avoid a BFBVFS?

My answer:

I've been playing my hood since October 2006 and believe it or not, I am only on the second generation. Why did it take so long? Well, it took that long for me to design and build it (I designed the entire hood and terrain from scratch - and then had to rebuild it once more about a year later) and I took several months off from playing here and there and I am just a slow simmer I guess. *shrug*

My hood is a quaint little country village with intertwined family history and lots and lots of backstory. It is also tiny - there are only about 80 Sims in the hood.

ETA: I did rebuild this hood once but kept all the same Sims and Houses and whatnot, just made it all on a better terrain with clean templates. The first one wasn't set up well enough. So technically, this version is from September 2007.

Liv Loves Simming: http://livlukas.tumblr.com

Liv Loves LiveSimming: http://www.livestream.com/livlukas

Advertisement
Inventor
#2 Old 22nd Apr 2011 at 11:24 PM