Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th Oct 2011 at 7:27 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 3
Default Please help!!
I've been playing sims 3 since it came out in 2009. Recently, my I noticed that my sims became pixelated. I thought that it might have been downloading custom content from the exchange, as that has caused me game problems before, but after uninstalling and reinstalling the sims about 4 times, I cannot seem to solve this problem.

When creating a sim, their eyes always look like this, and I can't change it.

In game play, when zoomed out, the sims look fine, but if you look at the avatar, he's all pixelated.

Then when I zoom in, they do this.

I have tried almost everything I could think of. I really just want to play my sims and this is making me so sad! Please help!!
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 18th Oct 2011 at 7:37 PM Last edited by birdyfly : 18th Oct 2011 at 7:56 PM.
Are you using .sim3packs or .package files?
You can also try deleting the DCBackup files and then move or DCCache folder out of your game to see if that will work.

Edit:

I should tell you what each folder does so it can help you again.
Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong on any of these.

Mods: This is where your .package files go. These are the files that you do not upload via launcher.
Downloads: This is where your .sim3packs go before you get ready to install them. Note that this folder doesn't place them in the game. It just has them there so you can install them into the game.
DCCache: This is where your .sim3packs that are installed go. They are the files you need in order for them to show up in the game.