Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th Dec 2011 at 10:08 PM
Default missing uv map
I have been attempting to move on from clothes texturing and have been trying change a skirt mesh as a learning exercise. The mesh itself looks okay in terms of shape, but that's about it. In CTU most of the mesh is flesh coloured, and some of the original texture is showing in various weird places. Whilst trying to work out what i've done wrong, my first step was to check the uv map. I have applied the blue checked pattern to the mesh, but when I open the texture coordinate editor, I just have a blue square grid. There is nothing on it at all; even as a novice I am sensing that this is wrong! The group name is in the drop down and the scale is .5. Can someone please tell me whether this is salvageable or will I need to start again? I've obviously deleted it along the way, but i've been doing this for so many weeks I couldn't begin to remember what, when or how. I would be grateful for any help.
Advertisement
Née whiterider
retired moderator
#2 Old 18th Dec 2011 at 10:12 PM
Make sure you've hit Ctrl-A to select everything before opening the texture co-ordinate editor, as you have to have the vertices selected for them to appear in that window.

What I lack in decorum, I make up for with an absence of tact.
Sockpuppet
#3 Old 18th Dec 2011 at 11:39 PM
upload if you can not figure it out.
If it is screwed(happens sometimes when welding stuff together) you need to reuvmap your skirt.
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#4 Old 19th Dec 2011 at 4:54 PM
Thanks to you both for the responses. Hitting ctrl A sorted it out; I can now see the uvmap. Not sure what I do now but i'll go back to the tutorials and try to figure it out. Thanks!
Scholar
#5 Old 19th Dec 2011 at 4:57 PM