Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 19th Feb 2012 at 9:54 AM
Default Horse Hair Meshes?
I am a complete noob at this, but I want to try my hand at meshing. Particularly Horse 'hair'.

But, I don't know where to find them - I downloaded TSW and it doesn't seem to be finding the files for horse hair. It finds everything else - I added the folders to which my EPs are designated and it pulled all the expansion hair for PEOPLE - just not Horses (there is a tab for it though, just no files)

Help?

Yes I am starting from ground zero here, I am just going to try because hey... you've got to start somewhere.
Advertisement
Ms. Byte (Deceased)
#2 Old 19th Feb 2012 at 12:26 PM
Make a copy of FullBuild0_p10.package from C:\Program Files [(x86)]\Electronic Arts\The Sims 3 Pets\GameData\Shared\Packages to work with. There's a bunch of ahMane and ahTail meshes in there.

You can open it with S3OC (http://dino.drealm.info/den/denforu....php?board=20.0) and use the experimental CASP cloner function to make a package with the meshes, ready for modding.
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#3 Old 19th Feb 2012 at 9:12 PM
Thank you very much!
Blenderized to Pieces
retired moderator
#4 Old 22nd Feb 2012 at 6:26 PM
Be aware that when you map the new manes and tails, etc. that you put them in the same location as the originals or you will superimpose your new hair texture on unintended horse parts. :0)
Test Subject
#5 Old 6th Apr 2012 at 5:38 PM
And? Were you able to make some horse hair?
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#6 Old 7th Apr 2012 at 5:57 AM
Quote: Originally posted by Dnieze
And? Were you able to make some horse hair?