Home | Download | Discussion | Help | Site Map | New Posts | Sign in
Replies: 60 (Who?), Viewed: 10557 times.
Page 1 of 3
Top Secret Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 24th Feb 2012 at 5:17 PM
Default Grouchy Vs. Nice
Do you ever deliberately make extremely grouchy sims - and I mean grouchy enough to crank call? I started playing around with that option while playing the Beaker household because all three of the initial occupants had no nice points. It was quite an interesting experience because even though they grumbled a lot, all three(including Nervous) turned out to be good parents. Poor Nervous had a rough pregnancy though, and went into aspiration failure twice. And Don Lothario also had a baby(I got him abducted by force to punish him for being a playboy, though he didn't cry afterward, surprisingly enough), Juanita, who has almost no nice points. She made a friend by crank-calling - they seem to have a lot of common interests - and the townie friend she made grew up with her.

With the Curiouses, the first two alien kids have full nice points, and while they love to hug, they don't seem to really want to defend themselves. I do understand that it is rather pointless to fight, and it doesn't make the offending sim go away, it's also pointless to cry after being poked or pranked, and maybe sometimes you do need to have a rumble or two and then talk things over.

Also, I've heard about this 'fight club' mod - with that mod, do fights still hurt relationships? I hope this isn't a silly question... it's just that I would like one where a fight could be friendly - like wrestling. There are some people who will bond over a good rassle.
Advertisement
Mad Poster
#2 Old 24th Feb 2012 at 6:06 PM