Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 4th May 2012 at 7:28 PM
Default Is the sim modder dangerous?
Hello! So when I was a newbie to TS2, and was not careful at all with boolprop. I turned it on, spawned the Sim Modder (the thing that looks like a baby), then turned it off. I used the sim modder to max my sims needs. This was before I knew about "maxMotives".

So I saved and exited my game, and I played that family for about a week before I moved on to another one. This was a few months ago, and I just realized the the modder is STILL on the lot. Would it do any damage if I don't go to the lot and delete it?
Advertisement
Forum Resident
#2 Old 4th May 2012 at 7:55 PM
As far as I know, the Sim Modder is a 'safe' item to use, and should be fine regardless of whether you delete it or simply leave it be. No options I can see are really game breaking, although I'm not sure on aging a sim with an aspiration down to an age stage which only has the 'grow up' aspiration.

Also, as a reference: the cheat is referred to as 'testing cheats' as 'boolprop' is a shortened version of 'boolean property' (basically one of two options, yes/no or true/false) and there are more boolprop cheats than just that one available. In and of itself, testing cheats won't damage your game, but it's not advisable to mess about with it unless you're cautious or know what you're doing, as it does give you the options to do things you really, really shouldn't.

Angelos Town Prosperity updated 11th June 2012. | Albion Falls BACC updated 25th April 2011.

Watch my Livesimming Channel -- 17th June 6PM GMT (2PM EST) Cresdale: Rules and Regulations (Part 2)
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#3 Old 4th May 2012 at 8:10 PM
Quote: Originally posted by katya_stevens