Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 9th May 2012 at 10:51 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default Raise and lower objects
Hi! I wonder if anyone know how to raise and lower objects? I know more people say that you can use [ and ] to do that but that doesn't work for me. I have to use ´ to raise objects so I wonder if anyone know where to click to lower objects?

Sorry if nothing of this makes sence I'm not good at explaining in English ^^'

�Hanna. Come over to the J-rock side, we have men looking like women.
Proud Cafekko, ELF, ShaWol and S♥NE x3
Advertisement
Instructor
#2 Old 9th May 2012 at 11:26 PM
What keyboard layout do you use?

I'd suggest hitting buttons nearby to see if that will lower objects.
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#3 Old 16th May 2012 at 6:05 PM
What do you mean keyboard layout? :o
I have clicked like.. all the keyboard buttons without finding it.

Mad Poster
#4 Old 16th May 2012 at 6:16 PM
Not all wall items are "shiftable". http://www.moreawesomethanyou.com/s...ic,12998.0.html
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#5 Old 16th May 2012 at 6:57 PM
is that diffirent wall iteams that's diffirent heighs or do I have to raie them myself? then I'm back to square one ><
Now I can raise like.. everything I think. (I've just tried with beds and lamps) but I can only raise them and not lower them :/

Mad Poster
#6 Old 16th May 2012 at 7:04 PM
When you talk about raising and lowering objects, I thought you were talking about items on the wall. THAT is what the [ and ] keys do.

I have no idea what you mean about raising and lowering things like beds and lamps. Never heard of such a thing.
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#7 Old 16th May 2012 at 7:09 PM