Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 29th Jun 2013 at 8:10 PM
Default What have you discovered in Island Paradise today?
Maybe this is redundant but I'm really interested to see what there is to this new expansion. I don't play in Isla Paradiso since it lags for me so I prefer small custom worlds but in mine I discovered:

On small island worlds it is quite difficult to create hidden islands

Hurray for new plants!(i'm a builder)

The new hair in Island Paradise are stunning!

I love water slides O.O
Advertisement
Eminence Grise
#2 Old 30th Jun 2013 at 12:04 AM
The All-In-One bathroom is a godsend, especially for community lots.

You can indeed check into a resort with someone not your spouse and fool around. (Checking into a resort you don't own may cause a crash but I can do it... SOME of the time Save first!

Eating at a resort buffet lets you eat WITH your date, and one plate won't fill you up; your sim will keep going back for more.

Dive lots take a REALLY long time to decorate... TOO MUCH CORAL
Test Subject
#3 Old 30th Jun 2013 at 12:45 AM
I've discovered that inactives move their houseboats. While playing one family I went into map view and saw a couple of houseboats heading out into the ocean.
Top Secret Researcher
#4 Old 30th Jun 2013 at 1:29 AM
I just found this video of a sim playing in the water with a toddler.

...Some parts of the animation loop used for it could actually be reused for a custom interaction for playing with a toddler on land, come to think of it. Use the parts where the sim simply holds the toddler and bounces them up and down, remove any water effects, etc. It could theoretically make for an endearing new way for a sim to play with their 1-year-old baby around the house.
Test Subject
#5 Old 30th Jun 2013 at 4:26 AM