Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 14th Sep 2014 at 7:52 PM

This user has the following games installed:

Sims 2, University, Nightlife, Open for Business, Pets, Seasons, Bon Voyage, Free Time, Apartment Life
Default Disappearing clothes - Maxis original
Hello,

I've never written here before, so please forgive me if this is the wrong category for the problem I'm about to share. I deleted what I thought was a downloaded clothing item; however, it was also a Maxis Original. I noticed there were several duplicates that were showing as CC and Maxis Original, and somehow I was still able to delete at least one or two (that were showing up as CC). I don't even reall downloaded some of them. I'm attaching two files so you can see for yourselves. The arrow is pointing at the clothings that are supposed to show, but aren't. This was in Everyday wear, but has made an affect on Undies as well.

I'm worried that the problem will stick even if I choose to reinstall the game. Has anyone ever experienced something like this?
Screenshots
Advertisement
The Great AntiJen
retired moderator
#2 Old 15th Sep 2014 at 1:16 AM
It probably was a downloaded item. If you download a skin which needs a custom mesh but don't download and install the mesh, what you see is a duplicate EAxis skin which is shown as CC (and that suit is one of the ones that turns up for male CC skins without their mesh). So the first thing is I think it is unlikely you have deleted a Maxis original skin (in fact you can't do that in normal circumstances).