Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th Apr 2015 at 3:02 AM Last edited by qazxc : 19th Apr 2015 at 4:21 PM. Reason: It's done now :D
Default Maximum and minimum fat range obtainable halved mod ( Solved and download Available)
So I got the Mod working now, thanks a bunch to scumbumbo and Scripthoge.
The mod I uploaded halves the maximum and minimum fatness gainable.
Check out the file at the first page last post.
I increase it beyond the original max and min fat, and I can try and do it for fitness.
Do tell if anyone wants it specifically set.

-------Original----------
Hi. I'm kinda a noob at programming, and I have very little knowledge of the python language...
I could understand a few parts, but not entirely. (And I hope it is allowed to ask about someone else's mod work X/)

I'd like to know what Scripthoge's injector specifically does. Does it allow you to create a new function to be executed in place of the targeted one, or does it simply inject a new function before it executes the targeted one?

I'd like to be sure with it, since I couldn't get my mod working. ><

Thank you for the time )
Advertisement
Deceased
#2 Old 18th Apr 2015 at 7:06 AM
It is intended more for the latter as it saves a "pointer" to the old function (original) that you can then use to call the original function, either before or after you do other things.

And yes, it's perfectly valid to ask questions about other's mods. The majority of us are more than happy to discuss why we do things the way we do. Usually it's just because we're lazy, but sometimes we have reasons
Test Subject
Original Poster
#3 Old 18th Apr 2015 at 7:43 AM
Oh, I get it now... It seems pretty nifty. And since, I don't know much, I'll just go with the injector.

But what about other pieces of codes that call for the original function?