Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Field Researcher
Original Poster
#1 Old 27th Jul 2015 at 1:49 AM
Default Has anyone gotten married before? (i'm new to this whole marriage thing)
Here's my issue, in November of 2017 I will be Getting married. I have no clue what should be arranged and when, I have never been to a wedding nor do I really have a lot of family or people to help with it. So any advice on anything wedding? My budget will be about 3,000 dollars. I am extremely lost on any of the steps other than:
-the colors
-the venue
I am so lost and out of the loop.. HELP!!
Advertisement
Needs Coffee
retired moderator
#2 Old 27th Jul 2015 at 2:23 AM
Congratulations. I have no idea how much weddings cost now but if you know your venue for the reception you would want to know how much per head it will cost so that way you can plan how many people to invite and how much money you will have left for other things. Back when I got married we went around looking at places that made cakes, party places, stationary places as well as actual wedding stores, but they tend to be more expensive. If you know your colours you can then hunt for stationary to match. Depending on the venue you have your reception at you might have to buy the table napkins and any decorations. We got a heap of helium balloons and hired helium tanks from a party place. If you hire clothes it costs less than buying but if you buy a wedding dress off the rack that can cost more or less than getting it made. It really depends. My bridesmaid mother was a professional dressmaker so she made all the bridesmaid, the matron of honor and my flower girls dress from material I bought.

"I dream of a better tomorrow, where chickens can cross the road and not be questioned about their motives." - Unknown
~Call me Jo~
Top Secret Researcher