Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Test Subject
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Aug 2017 at 11:13 PM Last edited by Geraltthegrey : 18th Aug 2017 at 7:30 AM.
Default Apartment housing based on Modern penthouses
Hey y'all, I am still pretty new at constructing apartments but this is something i kinda whipped up when pondering how to build penthouses styled apartments based on those in big cities. This particular lot is only inspired by penthouse architecture and is not made to resemble any in particular. I would appreciate a lot of feedback on anything i can improve or change and if anyone is interested in trying this baby out, i have attached the zip file. Apartment details are attached with the file. (The pictures show a second outer fence and a residential lot but the file actually has no second fence and is an apartment lot). Thanks, everyone. :D

Update: I just added the new pictures and removed the old ones as well as added a second color scheme and an updated zip file, hope everyone likes it.

Yet another update: Yay, yet another color scheme, this time in black and red. I also decided to remove the roof portion of the left building and instead add a lounge area for the residents. As advised by joandsarah77, i mixed up the floorboards and wall paint for the lobby and apartments to get a better light/dark mix of colors.
Screenshots
Attached files:
File Type: zip  The Uncommons.zip (1.88 MB, 12 downloads) - View custom content
Description: 3X5 lot, 5 apartments available, $2501-$3161 to rent, no cc included and ultimate edition of Sims 2 was used. No sims have ever been moved in.
File Type: zip  The Uncommons 2.zip (2.07 MB, 10 downloads) - View custom content
Description: Same as #1, just different colors.
File Type: zip  The Uncommons 3.zip (2.01 MB, 10 downloads) - View custom content
Description: Black and Red
Advertisement