Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Nov 2018 at 2:37 PM
Default Finding the Medator_Instance_Name for specific objects
Hello everyone!

If it were to present me in real life, I would begin with my name, but now, as I am on a site, my username, as you can see, is TheThirdWizard, and I am just another humble noob who is currently trying his hand at merging a few mods together.

How I got into playing TS3 is a long story that I'll keep for later. All you may want to know about me is that I have migrated from TS4 (which I absolutely hate right now) to TS3, that I am an incurable mod addict and that I have 6 years of experience with C++ coding, but I'm still looking to learn something new about computers in general everyday.

Anyway, now I am looking for some , if anyone would be kind enough to offer it to me.

I was trying to use KittyTheSnowCat's Inventing Revamp mod as a base for my project, to then add back the default EA inventions that Kitty too out of his mod, and then to see if I like the changes found in the Power Inventor mod by Shimrod and eventually add in a couple of those, and then make any other changes that I wanted in between, all of those for personal use. I thought to not share it because the resulting mod will be more like a remix of others' work rather than my own work.

Sooo, exactly like Kitty tried to do, my wish is to make the inventing skill slowly evolve in time, by gradually unlocking more futuristic items from the EA store and ITF, but I would like to fine-tune it to my standards.

My problem is that I have troubles finding the <Medator_Instance_Name> for the time portal. I have read a few tutorialson XML modding, but I still haven't managed to understand how to find it in the GameplayData.package.