Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Theorist
Original Poster
#1 Old 18th May 2020 at 10:05 PM
Default Pls help me find information on updating CC
Hello! I have some experience with modding and have created a career for TS2 in the past, so I'm not a total newbie. I just say it so that you won't feel horrified at having to explain too much to me I really just need some bits of info and I'll figure out the rest.

What I'm looking for is information on how to update careers, traits, and aspirations. These CC are my favorite types of CC and there are so many of those floating around, however, most aren't updated. People I asked said that non-updated CC of these particular types often break the game. Some of their authors haven't been online for a long time, so I'm looking for a way to quickly update custom careers, traits, and aspirations on my own. No authorship breach, of course: I'm going to use the updated versions privately. (Or, only and only if that's allowed, I could attach updated versions in the authors' download threads, because other simmers are probably sad they can't use these CC anymore).

I guess what I need to know is 1) which tools are used to create these types of CC (careers, traits, aspirations); and 2) some pointers to information on how to use them to update these CC. Thank you beforehand!
Advertisement
Field Researcher
#2 Old 18th May 2020 at 11:16 PM
Careers, traits, etc. are all created with Mod Constructor (also careers through Create-A-Career by Neia), which there is no way to import files into. So, you have to update by hand using Sims4Studio. You should download Sims4Studio, TDESCs and TDESC Browser, and open an EA trait, etc. and compare the files to see what might be missing/broken in the files.

Sims4Studio: http://sims4studio.com/board/6/down...io-open-version