PDA

View Full Version : City Hall


Reydex
9th May 2012, 9:10 PM
I read that you can self employ via city hall, but I don't think my city has one. I looked through the buildings I can place and I don't see a city hall...Am I looking in the wrong place or something?

Darby
9th May 2012, 9:27 PM
Not sure what you mean by "self employ", but at any rate, there's no premade City Hall lot that came with the game. You've probably seen a custom lot made to look like a City Hall, but it would still be for show.

The game only recognizes basic lot definitions such as "residential", "community", "apartment", "hotel", and "dorm". A player may call a community lot "City Hall", but that's not going to make that lot function any differently than any other community lot.

DasRabennest
9th May 2012, 9:29 PM
You can self-employ via City Hall in The Sims 3. The forum for that game is here:

Click me! to get to the TS3-discussion (http://www.modthesims.info/forumdisplay.php?f=561)

DasRabennest

Reydex
9th May 2012, 9:33 PM
Yea, I was reading a thread on a Sims 2 forum, but they were talking about Sims 3 >.<

Thanks for the quick replies o.o