Home | Download | Discussion | Help | Site Map | New Posts | Sign in
This page is located on the SimsWiki. To view it in it's original form, click here.
Sims 2 Game Help Categories:

Custom Content  | Expansion Packs  | Installation  | Gameplay Guides  | Technical & Graphics Issues  | Body Shop & Homecrafter  | Miscellaneous Issues  | FAQ Index

MTS's Sims 2 Q&A Help Forums

Search: 


Contents

How do I delete a neighborhood?

If you already know what neighborhood you want to delete, while you're at the main neighborhood selector, click on the neighborhood you want to delete and the trashcan will appear. Click on the trashcan and you will be prompted with a confirmation question asking if you are sure you want to delete it. Select yes and the neighborhood is gone.

Before you delete the neighborhood, make sure you have moved the lots you still want to play to the lot bin. Lots in the lot bin will not get deleted when you delete the neighborhood.

If you are already in a neighborhood and decide that you don't want to play it anymore, you will need to switch to a different one and then delete the one you don't want. The reason is you can't delete the neighborhood you're currently playing.

Do not delete neighborhoods by simply removing the folders, deleting them from your hard drive. You must delete them in-game as described above.

Saving Sims/Houses

If you have particular sims or houses that you want to save from a neighborhood before you delete it, see: Game Help:Moving Sims.


If you found this article useful, please remember to click Post thanks.gif

Credits

Thanks to daysies for the original article.


Related Links

Sims 2 Game Help Categories:

Custom Content  | Expansion Packs  | Installation  | Gameplay Guides  | Technical & Graphics Issues  | Body Shop & Homecrafter  | Miscellaneous Issues  | FAQ Index

MTS's Sims 2 Q&A Help Forums

Search: