Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
View Poll Results: Is a Kotobukiya Marvel Jubilee figurine okay in a workplace?
Sure, she's fine, nobody will care, everyone will be cool about it.
5 41.67%
Sure, but you'll be the pervy office creep everyone talks about behind your back.
5 41.67%
No, someone will find it offensive. Expect to hear from HR.
0 0%
I hate you. I have better things to think about than your first-world problems.
2 16.67%
Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Theorist
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Oct 2017 at 5:08 PM
Default Soliciting opinions: is this figurine work appropriate?
I work in IT as a computer programmer at a university. We have our own private offices to decorate as we please (within reason). Our atmosphere is professional, our dress code is business-casual. Our culture is to leave our doors open and supervisors/coworkers can and do drop in on occasion. Figurines and action figures are perfectly acceptable. My good coworker friend has "One Piece" male anime figures in his office, all shirtless guys with swords. My supervisor has a ton of superhero action figures, Funko Pops, Amiibos, all male characters, pretty standard geek fare.

Me, I am a pervy male, so far only female figures really appeal to me. It's hard to find work-appropriate female figures. Superheroes wear tight tights or latex outfits that look painted right on their bodies. Anime look like lolis or show off big boobs, cleavage, and sexy poses. I like that stuff as much as the next perv, but I'm shopping for work, so I'm looking for something a little more conservative. I really like this figure of Marvel Jubilee, Youtube reviewers really like her too:
https://www.amazon.com/Kotobukiya-M...QWP41Q5EGN4DSYN