Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Quick Reply
Search this Thread
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 16th Jul 2023 at 2:52 PM
Active Classes For Sims 2 - Feedback Wanted

Active Classes For The Sims 2

Purpose Of Thread:
This is a mod I have been working on for a few months, on-and-off. I am pleased that it is nearing completion, but I have decided that I would prefer all the features are tested with fresh eyes. There are also specific details regarding timing and tuning that I would love to get feedback on. See the 'For The Testers, Please:' section of the post for more information regarding feedback.

Base Features:
• Taking inspiration from Sims 3 University Life and Simological's School System, this mod adds active classes to Sims 2.
• Two new objects: Black notebooks indicating where students are meant to sit, and a black podium that controls the professor and lectures. Place at least one of each in the same room to create a lecture hall. They are under Recreation/Knowledge.
• The lecture podium automatically schedules, summons, and dismisses the professor and dormie students. On residential lots, only the professor is summoned, so you can to furnish your Greek House with a private tutoring hall if you are so inclined.
• The podium will randomly choose one professor from the pool if unassigned, but you can manually assign one too
• Notebooks are invisible outside of Build/Buy and when they're being used - the idea is that your Sims brought them. . .
• High customisation: Lecture length and periods are calculated in-game based on the .package. This means you can tune when lectures start, when they end, and how long a lecture and a break period is, while the game handles the rest