Hi there! You are currently browsing as a guest. Why not create an account? Then you get less ads, can thank creators, post feedback, keep a list of your favourites, and more!
Lab Assistant
Original Poster
#1 Old 8th Feb 2012 at 12:50 AM Last edited by Avalikia : 25th Jul 2023 at 9:10 AM.
Default The "Nothing Is Free" Challenge
Overview:
I'm currently playtesting this challenge myself, so I may still modify the rules slightly and refine a few things - especially since I'm still new to last two expansion packs. But I thought that I'd post this now because I'm having a blast and I think it's probably good enough to share already, and I'd like to see what other people think of it.

I originally got the idea for this challenge because I was a big fan of the Build A City challenge from the Sims 2. I saw that challenge had been updated for the Sims 3, but I think that the different gameplay found in the Sims 3 really doesn't mesh well with it. So this is more "inspired by" than anything, as I may have started with that but I simplified the rules and took it a different direction.

To Begin:
1. You need a completely empty world. Lots can be laid out if you want, but none of them may be built upon at all and any community lots must be set to "No Visitors Allowed". How you obtain such a world, whether you empty out one of the premade ones or whether you have a custom one does not matter. I only draw the line at worlds that have a bajillion spawners for rare stuff all over the place - let's keep it reasonable, okay? But it cannot have a single rabbithole, park, or anything like that - it must be empty. There also may not be any Sims living in this world.

2. You may make 1 CAS Sim in this world, and 1 only. You are never allowed to make any other CAS Sims. Gender, exact age, etc. are all up to you. Pets may not be created with them.

3. Move this Sim into an empty lot in your empty world, and that starts your challenge.

How to Play: